Check out this Bloomberg article: "Harry Potter Fans Await Hero’s Fate as Bookies Bet He’s Doomed "
 
The last book is coming out soon and there is already ongoing frenzy about what would happen to dear Harry. 
 
To quote Marginal Revolution’s Tylor Cowen:
"Bookies are certain Harry’s a goner. William Hill Plc, a London-based bookmaker, is so sure of Harry’s demise that it stopped accepting wagers and shifted betting to the possible killers.  Lord Voldemort, who murdered Potter’s parents, is the most likely villain, at 2-1 odds, followed by Professor Snape, one of his teachers, at 5-2." 
 
"Every penny was on Harry dying, and it became untenable,” said Rupert Adams, a William Hill spokesman.  "People are obsessed about this book.”
 
Do I care?  Not really.  The moment I read about Professor Dumbledore’s death, I was done with the whole series.  How could J.k.Rowling kill such a nice guy–just to protect the dumbass Harry Potter?  I felt betrayed and couldn’t forgive her. 
So I got rid of all the Harry Potter books I owned by donating them to my college library who hopefully has profited a loonie or two by selling them at book sales. 
 
But, I am going to watch the new movie though–Professor Snape and Lord Voldemort are still worth the money:P
Now you know my guilty pleasure, I don’t mind you sharing some of yours with me.
Go.  
